Jen Brister – The Optimist

7:30 pm, Saturday 10th September, 2022

Canterbury - Marlowe

7:30 pm, Sunday 11th September, 2022

Portsmouth - Guildhall

7:30 pm, Friday 16th September, 2022

Maidenhead - Norden Farm

7:30 pm, Saturday 17th September, 2022

Durham - Gala

8:30 pm, Sunday 18th September, 2022

Newcastle - The Stand

7:30 pm, Friday 23rd September, 2022

Reading - South Street

7:30 pm, Thursday 29th September, 2022

Norwich - Arts Centre

7:30 pm, Friday 30th September, 2022

Corsham - Pound Arts Centre

8:30 pm, Tuesday 4th October, 2022

Edinburgh - The Stand

7:30 pm, Wednesday 5th October, 2022

Aberdeen - Lemon Tree

8:30 pm, Thursday 6th October, 2022

Glagsow - The Stand

8:00 pm, Saturday 8th October, 2022

Salisbury - Art Centre

7:30 pm, Saturday 15th October, 2022

Whitnall - Barnard Castle

7:30 pm, Sunday 16th October, 2022

Nottingham - Glee

7:30 pm, Monday 17th October, 2022

Birmingham - Glee

8:00 pm, Thursday 27th October, 2022

Dorchester - Corn Exchange

7:30 pm, Friday 28th October, 2022

Coventry - Warwick Arts Centre

7:30 pm, Saturday 29th October, 2022

Leicester - Y

7:30 pm, Thursday 3rd November, 2022

Cardiff - Glee

7:30 pm, Friday 4th November, 2022

Liverpool - Royal Court

7:30 pm, Saturday 5th November, 2022

Bangor - Pontio

7:30 pm, Friday 11th November, 2022

Northampton - Underground

7:30 pm, Saturday 12th November, 2022

Cambridge - Junction

8:00 pm, Sunday 13th November, 2022

Bristol - Tobacco Factory

7:30 pm, Monday 14th November, 2022

York - Crescent

8:00 pm, Thursday 19th January, 2023

Brighton - Komedia

7:30 pm, Saturday 21st January, 2023

Bath - Rondo

7:30 pm, Sunday 22nd January, 2023

Exeter - Pheonix

7:30 pm, Friday 27th January, 2023

Leeds - City Vareties

7:30 pm, Saturday 28th January, 2023

Salford - Lowry

7:30 pm, Sunday 29th January, 2023

Sheffield - Leadmill

8:00 pm, Friday 3rd February, 2023

Reading - South Street

7:30 pm, Saturday 4th February, 2023

Folkestone - Quarterhouse

7:30 pm, Sunday 5th February, 2023

Colchester - Arts Centre

90 mins

16+ (Check with venue)

Jen Brister – The Optimist

If Jen Brister has learned anything in the past 18 months, it’s that she’s no good in a crisis. (Unless you count getting into the foetal position in under 30 seconds.) Has the pandemic changed her for the better or is she the same old pessimistic naysayer she’s always been? I think we all know the answer to that. Let’s just hope she can make it funny.

 

“Furiously funny.” The Guardian

 

“Her energy is explosive. Her use of space and delivery, mesmerising.” The Sunday Times

 

“A phenomenal display of sinewy stand up.” Chortle

 

 

Photo Credit: Matt Crockett